The Shaw Society

Now that charitable status has been granted, we will be able to claim Gift Aid (25% extra on all donations)   

Please download and complete a Gift Aid form

Email application form below, please complete all the boxes

Gift Aid

Shaw’s writing hut at Ayot


£25 a year or for two
people at the same address, there is a family rate of £35.

The overseas rate is £30 sterling Membership includes three Issues of
The Shavian each year

The Shaw Society
020 7435 6497


Society Documents
AGM Minutes 2018,
Financial Statement,
Treasurers Report  
Chairs Report
Privacy Policy-Updated
Click here for a PDF
Michael Holroyd

Vice Presidents  
Nicholas Barter
Judi Dench
Richard Dietrich (USA)
Richard Digby Day
Michael Friend
Bonnie Greer
Toni Kanal
Edward Kemp
Hayward Morse
Barbara Smoker
Sylvia Syms
Sam Walters

Chair & Editor
of the Shavian
Dr.Anne Wright CBE

Mark Egerton

Play reading Group
Alan Knight

Treasurer &
Membership Secretary
Evelyn Ellis

Read the Constitution
of the Society

The Society is a Charity